Rachel Beanland | Florence Adler Swims Forever

   VIRTUAL AUTHOR EVENT    

In Atlantic City, Summer of 1934 begins with a shocking tragedy. Over the course of the summer, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse.

Based on a true story and told in the vein of J. Courtney Sullivan’s Saints for All Occasions and Anita Diamant’s The Boston Girl, Rachel Beanland’s family saga is a breathtaking portrait of just how far we will go to in order to protect our loved ones and an uplifting portrayal of how the human spirit can endure—and even thrive—after tragedy.

Join us in an online conversation with author Rachel Beanland, whose debut novel will be published on July 7, 2020. Rachel has an MFA in creative writing from Virginia Commonwealth University and holds bachelor’s degrees in art history and journalism from the University of South Carolina. Before turning to writing full-time, Rachel worked in public relations and nonprofit management. She lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband and three children.

This event is co-sponsored by Seaside Jewish Community and Browseabout Books.

Signed copies of the book will be available. Call-In orders are accepted at (302) 226-2665, or order books online.

NOTE: this meeting is being conducted through Zoom. You MUST REGISTER to receive instructions for joining the meeting. You will receive instructions by email the day before the meeting is scheduled.

If you have need assistance with registration or getting your Zoom invitation, please email us.

Basic written instructions for using Zoom may be found here and a brief video tutorial may be found here.

Event date: 
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Event address: 
Zoom
DE
Florence Adler Swims Forever: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781982132460
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 7th, 2020