The Shadowed Land: A Novel (The Lost Queen #3) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Shadowed Land: A Novel (The Lost Queen #3) By Signe Pike Cover Image
Our site is getting an upgrade! You can't add items to a cart or place orders. But we'll be back soon, better than ever!
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Lost Queen series.


King Arthur and his contemporaries are boldly reimagined in this “mystical, epic, and captivating” (Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author) series that resurrects the real historical figures who inspired one of our most enduring legends.

Kingdom of Gododdin, AD 580: After defeating the Angles at the Battle of the Caledonian Wood, Languoreth, her daughter Angharad, brother Lailoken, and the warrior Artúr mac Aedan are reunited. But all too soon, fate pulls each back to their own path.

Artúr receives a mysterious summons from his father in Dalriada. Languoreth and Lailoken return to Strathclyde with the dangerous former bishop Mungo in tow, determined to maintain the fragile peace between the Christians and the people of the Old Way. Meanwhile, Angharad must travel deep into the shadowed land of the Picts, hoping to become the initiate of Briochan, a druid who practices the secret Celtic art of summoning weather.

As they rise to their destinies, they are pushed to impossible new frontiers as each must decide whether they are willing to do what it takes to be the heroes their harrowing days demand. This “rich, immersive” (Kirkus Reviews) saga transports the reader to a vivid world of mysticism, beauty, and meticulously researched early medieval history.

About the Author

Signe Pike is the author of The Lost Queen series, recently optioned for television, and the travel memoir Faery Tale. She has researched and written about Celtic history and folklore for over a decade. Visit her at    
Product Details
ISBN: 9781501191480
ISBN-10: 1501191489
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2024
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: The Lost Queen