The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane (Paperback)

The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane By Julia Nobel Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Black Hollow Lane series.

Description


For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society … and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions about her missing father.

With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit in.

But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.

When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworth's secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.

Emmy can't help but think that the society had something to do with her dad's disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth…

Pick up the Black Hollow Lane series for your 5th grade and middle school students, kids 9-12, and young readers who love twisty mysteries with:

  • Boarding schools
  • Secret societies
  • Cryptic letters
  • Secret relics
  • A fantastic group of friends

About the Author


Julia Nobel is a teacher from Canada and mother to a young daughter who helps her write by throwing applesauce at the keyboard. She is the author of The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane and The Secret of White Stone Gate. Visit her online at julianobel.com.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492691549
ISBN-10: 1492691542
Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Black Hollow Lane