Latest News

Come join our teen book club! The selection for February's discussion is Asylum by Madeleine Roux.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm, formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here... Secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

The discussion will take place on Saturday, February 11th, beginning at 11:00 AM. Snacks and drinks will also be served. No prior registration is required. For more information, call 302-226-2665.

Subscribe to Browseabout Books RSS